Power Up: Classroom Management - FA24

Online registration opens on Fri, Jul 12, 2024.

Mon, August 26, 2024 - Sun, September 29, 2024

Contact Heather Symonds
Target Audience All Florida Educators
In-Service Points 20
Delivery Online (Moodle)
Fee $45.00 member districts + Hernando, Madison, Monroe, FSU Lab / $65.00 non-member districts
This course for every educator will focus on proactively developing expectations, routines, and structures to improve classroom management. Participants will learn about relationship building, classroom community/culture, and basic behavior strategies. They will also have the opportunity to extend their learning on strategies that will increase the likelihood of success with classroom management like teaching social and emotional skills, using trauma informed practices, and practicing mindfulness.

This course has a required virtual meeting that will be scheduled once the course has started.

**Please Note: a minimum number of participants is required for this course to run. If the course is cancelled due to low registration, you will be notified approximately 1 week before the course start date.**

NEFEC's courses are for inservice points and are not college level courses. The Florida Department of Education will not accept NEFEC's courses if they are submitted by an individual for recertification or endorsement. They must be submitted through a district as part of its approved Professional Learning Catalogue.

Private school teachers may take the courses offered by NEFEC; however, educators will only receive inservice points if the courses are part of the private school organization's Professional Learning Catalogue.

Participants are responsible for following their district’s requirements to obtain inservice credit and endorsement. If you are unsure if your district will accept courses offered through NEFEC, you will need to check with your district Staffing Development office.

*NOTE: NEFEC Member districts include: Baker, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Flagler, FSDB, FSU Lab School, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Hernando, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Monroe, Nassau, PK Yonge, Putnam, Suwannee, and Union.